My Grown-Up Christmas List

Okay… for the record, I really can’t stand that song.  I am all for peace on earth and being good to people and all that, but bleeeeeeeeeechhhh to the  saccharine-sweetness of it all.

Anyway.  I am not here to talk about music.  I want to talk about presents.  Christmas presents, to be exact.

Sure, there are “dream” presents like a full solar array on my house or my own biodigestor and water capture and recyling system and so on.  A Corellian Stock Light Frieghter (preferably YT-1300 model).  Or a Blichmann Top Tier all-grain system

But generally speaking, I don’t really need a lot of “things” anymore.  I’m older and things take up space.  I prefer experiences.  Moments.  Memories.  So while there are a few things I would not mind having, most of what I would want does not sit around for long.

  • Special beer releases (particularily ones not readily available in Florida)
  • Attending the 2012 Beer Bloggers Conference in Indianapolis
  • Attending the 2012 Great American Beer Festival in Denver
  • Attending the Oregon Brewers Festival in Portland
  • brewing supplies
  • a starting-level all-grain setup
  • homebrewing classes (intermediate and up)

Its all about beer and experience this year, it seems.  What’s on YOUR grown up Christmas list?

 

Cheers!

~ by Sean Nordquist on December 2, 2011.

One Response to “My Grown-Up Christmas List”

  1. Great post… my friends and I visited the Dogfish and the Heavy Seas brewery down in the Delaware/Maryland area a few months ago. I’d love to visit a few more breweries…

    Brooklyn Brewery
    Allagash
    Smuttynose
    Magic Hat
    Long Trail
    Harpoon
    Sam Adams

    and so many others!!

Leave a Reply

 
